SCHEDULE ONLINE

Reviews

“Jila is wonderful! She’s professional and caring and does great work! She has created a very relaxing environment :)” 05.16.2019

“Jila is the best! I started seeing her for my acne prone skin 6 months ago. She was so welcoming and suggested products that would best fit me, she also gave me a list of acne safe products (makeup and hair care) that would help as well. Jila is very holistic in her approach to skincare and suggested allergy testing as well to determine what my triggers are. I had my first facial with her and i can say she is VERY trauma informed in her approach as she checked to ensure I was comfortable.”- Jessica J. | 04.10.2019

“She’s an absolute doll who takes great pride in what she does and makes sure her clientele are happy with the outcome of their visit. She’s been taking care of my brows and skin care needs for well over 5+ years. I wouldn’t trust anyone else but Jila. “- Charlene S. | 03.12.2019

“Jila is BEYOND amazing!!! Impeccable service and wonderful person!! I can not recommend her enough! “- Sydney G. | 02.17.2019

“I love coming to see Jila! She has a beautiful spa, top notch products, a warm soul, and on top of it all she does amazing work! Id highly recommend her to anyone…. simply the best!”- Holly M. | 10.23.2018

“What a great experience! Jila is absolutely lovely & professional. Space is bright and clean and my brows look great! So glad I found this place. “- Katie A. | 10.19.2018

“Jila was so kind to me. I felt comfortable the moment I walked through the door! She will be my go to person now that I’ve moved into the area. I highly recommend her!”- Nyia H. | 08.30.2018

“Love them”- Breana B. | 07.12.2018

“Very knowledgeable and informative….thorough and pleasant service!”- Heather G. | 07.5.2018

“Love, love, love her?? She’s fantastic!!!!”- Cindy M. | 06.29.2018

“Professional, comforting and safe environment- could not remccomend Jila more highly!! Always a great experience”- Rebecca B. | 06.23.2018

“I instantly felt comfortable and at ease… I will be returning to try other services for sure!!”- Rebecca B. | 05.26.2018

“Love this girl I really freaking love her!!! Gorgeous salon so relaxing and Jila is an amazing person!!!”- Kathy S. | 05.21.2018

“Jila was fantastic, made me feel comfortable and taken care of, I will definitely be back!”- Jeannine C. | 05.15.2018

“She is very kind and walks you through the process- someone who genuinely cares about you and your experience. “- Felicia R. | 05.2.2018

“I love the way she did my eyebrows and she is so nice! She takes her time and tells you everything she’s doing.”- Carina C. | 04.25.2018

“I love my eyebrows and I booked my next appointment before I left. “- Manuela I. | 02.21.2018

“Love my power brows”- Rachel L. | 02.7.2018

“Thanks again Jila! Always a great time with you. Thanks for making me feel comfortable”- Rachel L. | 01.24.2018

“I was pretty nervous about having my eyebrows threaded. I actually attempted to make appointments three times before I actually decided to follow through. Mika made me feel very welcome and comfortable! She took her time and explained exactly what she was going to be doing. I booked my second appointment before I even walked out of her door! Highly recommend! “- Nicole W. | 12.20.2017

“Her care and joy in the work she does. I will be going here for the rest of my life!!! Thank you Jila xoxoxoxox”- Kathy S. | 12.18.2017

“She is amazing!! :)”- Breana B. | 10.11.2017

“Comfortable, clean, professional environment. “- Tonya R. | 07.22.2016

“Very friendly and inviting 🙂 definitely will come back “- Grace L. | 01.18.2016

“Jila makes you feel instantly comfortable in her salon, and takes the time to explain everything so you know your getting the best care. Also, getting my eyebrows threaded didn’t hurt at all, for the first time in my life! I deffinitly will go back and recommend her to friends and family! “- Tammy B. | 11.27.2015

“Jila is very knowledgeable and professional. I was nervous about going to a spa in a home, but I am so glad I did. This is a true spa experience only better because you are the only person there! Very relaxing. Excellent experience. I will be back and will recommend her to my friends. “- Elizabet B. | 09.11.2015

“I love my experience with Jila! She does amazing work on my eyebrows and it so knowledgable with skin care . I love my appointments!”- Melissa M. | 07.10.2015

2/9/15

“Jila’s professional credentials combined with her compassion for her clients makes her a one-of-a-kind aesthetician. I credit Jila with saving my skin from a severe bout with cystic acne. I visited countless dermatologists to no avail. Jila was the only professional who got to the source of my problem. She dedicated so much time to my condition and continually followed through with treatments that helped improve my skin and self-esteem. She always made herself available to answer any questions, even during her “off” hours. Her dedication to her craft and her desire to expand her educational horizons to ensure she delivers the best care to her clients is topped only by her genuine personality and giving heart. What sets Jila apart is her unwavering commitment to her clients and her desire to go the extra mile to help them. I trust her professional expertise and character wholeheartedly. She has redefined the “spa” experience.” 

Stefanie Senkow  (personal review)

1/24/15

“Beautiful spa! I was pampered and enjoyed my experience. Owner is very professional and made me feel very comfortable. Will definitely become a regular”

Roberta B.   (facebook review)

3/19/15

“I went to Jila’s threading salon & spa yesterday. Jila is an absolutely amazing person, and she is EXTREMELY knowledgeable about skin care. I went there to get my eyebrows threaded and I came out with the softest skin ever because she also did my face for me and got rid of all the oil! I didn’t even expect this, but couldn’t be more thankful for what she did for me. My skin has never felt that soft in my life! I would highly recommend Jila to everybody i know. Not only did she do such a great job on my face but my eyebrows looked amazing as well. She also made me feel very comfortable. Usually, I’m pretty anxious when it comes to getting my eyebrows threaded but she makes you feel so comfortable and you also can lay in a warm space while listening to music while she threads them. The experience is unlike any other threading salon. Jila is a very genuine, warm-hearted person. The minute I entered the salon she had a cup of tea waiting for me.  There is truly no one like her around this area, it’s a blessing to have met her and found her spa! For all she did for me, she charged me a very good price. You really can’t go wrong! I will definitely return to her when I need my eyebrows threaded again 🙂 I am very thankful that I found such a knowledgeable, truly caring person, who meets your individualneeds, in this area!”

Cathleen C.   (facebook review)

9/25/15

Jila is AMAZING!!!! I went to her salon while visiting CT because my mother-in-law raved about Jila. And she was not exaggerating!!! From the moment I arrived I was impressed! The salon is beautiful and makes you feel like you are on a vacation far away from every stress in the world. And that’s just the beginning….then… you meet JILA!!!!! She is fabulous!! If I could pack her in my suitcase and take her home with me back to Maryland, I would’ve! She is kind, funny, and cares about making you feel/look beautiful and amazing! Jila feels like family, which is something I look for. As I have been to some spa’s with stuck up people making you feel like you are a bother. My one regret is that I don’t live closer because if I did I would be there every 3 weeks (or more)! 
In addition, I bought my mother and father-in-law a package, which was incredible. The service they received was beyond what any spa ever has to do. My mother-in-law even cried at the gift and how special it made her feel. 
If you live in CT you definitely have to go!!! You will not regret it!!!

Tina B.   (facebook review)

4/6/17

So excited to have found your Spa! I’d highly recommend you to anyone 🙂

Ashley F. (facebook review)

10/9/17

Took my 14 yo daughter for her first facial today and shes hooked. Jila was very patient and eased my daughters anxieties quickly with her easy going demeanor. My facial was very relaxing and we look forward to having another appointment. Jilas knowledge, skill, and passion for skincare is apparent.

Mary D. (facebook review)

4/1/15

I would totally recommend Jila and this spa ..the experience I had and have had over the years have been wonderful Jila loves what she’s does and is very passionate about her work and will make you look beautiful ! Please give this a try even if you wanna just get your eyebrows threaded ! You won’t be disappointed 

Melissa .A.  (facebook review)

4/14/15

I have been taking my 12yr old to Ms. Jila for almost 8 months. Jila is always patient and kind with her. Even when my daughter doesn’t do what she should. Thanks for being you.

Rhonda W.  (facebook review)

12/1/15

My face belongs to Jila! She’s amazing – and makes me feel amazing every time I walk out of the doors.

Shannon L.  (facebook review)

9/12/15

Jila is very knowledgeable and professional. I was nervous about going to a spa in a home, but I am so glad I did. This is a true spa experience only better because you are the only person there! Very relaxing. Excellent experience. I will be back and will recommend her to my friends. 

Elizabeth B.  (styleseat.com/jilaclark2)

11/27/15

Jila makes you feel instantly comfortable in her salon, and takes the time to explain everything so you know your getting the best care. Also, getting my eyebrows threaded didn’t hurt at all, for the first time in my life! I deffinitly will go back and recommend her to friends and family! 

Tammy B.  (styleseat.com/jilaclark2)

9/20/15

Jila is an amazing women and she is fantastic at what she does! my eyebrows always look amazing and she does awesome things with skin care!!! She books one person at a time so you have all her attention and her home spa is relaxing and quiet. I love going there!”

Jessica B. (styleseat.com/jilaclark2)

8/11/17

Jila is a lovely lovely person. She is professional, very knowledgeable and her salon is beautiful. I’m so happy to have found her. My skin has never looked so good. Thanks, Jila! <3

Jess D

Looking to schedule? Click the button below to schedule services!

SCHEDULE ONLINE